Board of Directors 2017-01-04T21:41:47+00:00

Raphael Health Center 2016 Board of Directors

We are very grateful for our Directors who volunteer their time and talent to lead and guide the Raphael Health Center. As a Board they are mission driven, demonstrate excellent decision-making ability, skills, business experience, personal integrity and reputation.

The Board of Directors is the primary governing body of Raphael Health Center. The Directors are responsible for Raphael Health Center’s operations and affairs. The Board of Directors is also responsible for ensuring that the clinic is organized, and at all times operated, consistent with its charitable mission and its status as an Indiana nonprofit corporation and tax-exempt charitable organization.

Currently, there are 12 members of the Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of dedicated community leaders who are selected on the basis of their expertise and experience in a variety of areas beneficial to the Raphael Health Center Health System. Board members serve as volunteers and are not compensated for their services.


Board Members

  • Dan Gaafar, President

  • Liesel Mertes, Vice President

  • Bloor Redding, Treasurer

  • Corey Parchman

  • Abbie Smith, PA-C, Secretary

  • Janice Williamson-Cox

  • Dr. Robert Weller

  • Horace Brown

  • Melissa Purpura

  • Claire Wiegel

Raphael Health Center is a Non-Profit

Community support is vital to Raphael Health Center’s mission of delivering the best health care possible. Charitable contributions remain in the communities where they are donated in order to meet local needs. Your gifts make a difference! Raphael Health Center is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.